John has been proudly endorsed by the News Tribune as well as an overwhelming majority of the elected officials in the area, including nearly all of the current Tacoma City Councilmembers and five current and former Mayors of Tacoma. John has also been endorsed by the Tacoma-Pierce County Black Collective, Tacoma-Pierce County Business Alliance, Washington Association of Realtors, and Master Builders Association Affordable Housing Council. If you’d like to endorse John Hines for Tacoma City Council, please click here.

Mayor Marilyn Strickland

Councilmember Lauren Walker

Pierce Co Councilmember Rick Talbert

Senator Jeannie Darneille

Councilmember Joe Lonergan

Pierce Co Councilmember Connie Ladenburg

Councilmember David Boe

Councilmember Victoria Woodards

Former Tacoma Mayor Harold Moss

Councilmember Robert Thoms

Councilmember Marty Campbell

Former Tacoma Mayor Karen Vialle


Mike Crowley, Former Mayor of Tacoma

David M. Viafore, Mayor of Fircest

Denise McCluskey, Mayor of University Place

Ron Lucas, Mayor of Steilacoom

Catherine Ushka-Hall, Tacoma School Board member

Kurt Miller, Tacoma School Board member

Scott Heinze, Tacoma School Board member

Paul Miller, Former Tacoma City Councilmember

Doug Miller, Former Tacoma City Councilmember

Pete Ramussen, Former Tacoma City Councilmember

Tim Reid, Metro Parks Commissioner

Debbie Regala, former State Senator

Cathy Pearsall-Stipek, former Pierce County Auditor and State Representative

Tim Farrell, former County Councilmember

Barbara Gelman, former County Councilmember

Monique Trudnowski, Tacoma Public Utilities

Reggie Frederick

Paul Birkey

Katherine Olsen

Pat Flynn

Patricia Lecy-Davis

Ken Miller

Karen Smitherman

Janet Thiessen

Jack Warnick